跳转至主要内容

您在这里

Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health对动物福利的承诺:
Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health不会在化妆品研发中进行动物测试,并且我们致力于消除全球范围内在动物身上进行任何化妆品或成分测试的情况。事实是,少数国家仍要求对新产品进行动物测试以验证安全性。这就是为什么我们与世界各地的顶级研究组织合作开发和推广替代测试方法和技术的原因——并且它正在发挥作用。我们对最近的监管改革深感鼓舞,并继续倡导所有政府接受非动物数据。尊重动物福利是我们对消费者的安全与关怀承诺中不可分割的一部分。

我们不会在制造化妆品的过程中进行动物测试:
Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health不会在化妆品研发中进行动物测试,并且我们致力于消除全球范围内在动物身上进行任何化妆品或成分测试的情况。

  • 安全是我们的第一要务,我们认为,化妆品和个人护理产品可以在不损害动物福利的前提下被验证为安全有效。
  • 我们从数十年前就承诺解决此问题,当时Johnson & Johnson科学家率先取代了动物眼睛刺激性测试,这最终促成了JOHNSON'S® NO MORE TEARS®洗发露的诞生。

我们正在向新科学领域投资,以在全球范围内消除化妆品动物测试:
事实是,少数国家仍要求对新产品进行动物测试以验证安全性。这就是为什么我们与世界各地的顶级研究组织合作开发和推广替代测试方法和技术的原因——并且它正在发挥作用。

  • 全世界大多数政府监管机构都承认化妆品非动物测试数据的有效性;但是,一些人仍然认为动物试验是安全性的有力证明。
  • 我们正在取得进展。例如,2019年的改革大大减少了中国要求进行动物试验的产品类别。这是一个非常积极的进展。
  • 过去的21年间,1,000多名科学家和监管人员接受了体外科学研究所(IIVS)的培训,这个不使用动物进行安全测试的实验室专为全球各地的专业人士提供非动物测试方法的培训,Johnson & Johnson是体外科学研究所的赞助商。仅在过去的5年内,就有超过200位中国科学家参与其中。
  • Johnson & Johnson长期为约翰霍普金斯大学动物测试替代研究中心 (CAAT) 提供支持,该研究中心肩负着类似的使命:建立和验证有效的动物测试替代方法,并提供有关这些方法的培训。
  • Johnson & Johnson是欧洲动物测试替代方法合作组织(EPAA)的成员。

每天都有进步,而我们正在发挥带头作用:
我们对最近的监管改革深感鼓舞,并继续倡导所有政府接受非动物数据。尊重动物福利是我们对消费者的安全与关怀承诺中不可分割的一部分。

  • Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health与世界各地的立法者和政策制定者合作,以推广动物试验替代方案和公共政策,从而减少或完全消除动物试验。
  • 2019年,Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health在制定行业原则方面发挥了重要作用,这些原则为全球范围内禁止在动物身上进行化妆品测试的立法提供了依据。
  • 在整个2019年期间,Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health与立法机构和非政府组织直接合作,并与业内同行合作,推动联邦立法禁止在美国进行动物化妆品测试。该法案于11月2019日推出,得到了行业和动物权益保护者的支持。

Skip to main content

You are here

Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health’s Commitment to Animal Welfare:
Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health does not conduct animal testing in the research or development of our cosmetics, and we are committed to eliminating the testing of any cosmetic product or ingredient on animals globally. The fact is, a small number of countries still require animal testing on new products to validate safety. That is why we partner with top research organizations around the world to develop and promote alternative testing methods and technology - and it’s working. We are encouraged by recent regulatory reforms and continue to advocate for the acceptance of non-animal data by all governments. Respect for animal welfare is an integral part of our Safety and Care Commitment to our consumers.

We do not test on animals in the creation of our cosmetics:
Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health does not conduct animal testing in the research or development of our cosmetics, and we are committed to eliminating the testing of any cosmetic product or ingredient on animals globally.

  • Safety is our first priority and we believe that cosmetics and personal care products can be validated as safe and effective without compromising animal welfare.
  • Our commitment to this issue dates back decades, to when Johnson & Johnson’s scientists were among the first to replace animal eye irritancy testing, which ultimately led to the creation of our JOHNSON'S® NO MORE TEARS® shampoo.

We are investing in new science to eliminate cosmetic animal testing around the world:
The fact is, a small number of countries still require new cosmetic products to be tested on animals to validate safety. That is why we partner with top research organizations around the world to develop and promote alternative testing methods and technology - and it’s working.

  • Most government regulators around the world accept the validity of non-animal testing data for cosmetics; however, some continue to consider animal testing to be a superior demonstration of safety.
  • Progress is being made. For example, reforms introduced in 2019 significantly reduced the category of products for which animal testing is required in China. This is a very positive development.
  • Over the last 21 years, more than 1,000 scientists and regulators have been trained by the Institute for In Vitro Sciences (IIVS), an animal-free safety testing laboratory that trains professionals globally on non-animal testing methods, and of which Johnson & Johnson is a charter sponsor. This includes more than 200 Chinese scientists in the last 5 years alone.
  • Johnson & Johnson is a long-standing supporter of the Johns Hopkins Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing (CAAT) which has a similar mission: to create and validate alternatives to animal testing and provide education on these methods.
  • Johnson & Johnson is a member of The European Partnership for Alternative Approaches to Animal Testing (EPAA).

Progress is being made every day, and we are helping lead the way:
We are encouraged by recent regulatory reforms and continue to advocate for the acceptance of non-animal data by all governments. Respect for animal welfare is an integral part of our Safety and Care Commitment to our consumers.

  • Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health works with legislators and policy makers around the world to gain wider acceptance of alternatives to animal testing and public policy that reduces or eliminates animal testing altogether.
  • In 2019, Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health was instrumental in the development of industry principles to inform legislative bans on cosmetic animal testing globally.
  • Throughout 2019, Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health worked with legislators and NGO’s, directly and in collaboration with our industry peers, to advance federal legislation to ban cosmetic animal testing in the United States. The Bill was introduced in November 2019 with support from industry and animal rights activists.