跳转至主要内容

您在这里

主张
Johnson & Johnson - 成分

消费者信心并不仅仅是一个公式

Johnson & Johnson长期以来一直支持立法机构实现美国食品药品管理局(FDA)化妆品与个人护理产品监管机构的现代化。我们认为,为了让消费者能够对其为自己和家人选择的产品感受到信心与安心,化妆品行业的改革至关重要。

我们将始终不渝地致力于化妆品行业改革,并继续与国会及美国FDA合作,共同推进意义深远的革新举措。

Johnson & Johnson支持稳健、统一的化妆品监管架构。

我们认为,为了更好地为消费者、家庭、医护人员以及我们的员工和公众提供服务,我们需要一个统一的、足以体现现代科学与个人护理产品技术进步的化妆品监管架构。

对我们来说,最重要的莫过于消费者的安全以及保持他们对我们产品的信任。

我们支持化妆品行业改革的目的在于提高消费者对这些产品安全性的信心,并确保无论我们的产品在哪里销售,都能让消费者感到放心。

在美国,我们支持实现FDA监管机构的现代化,从而让全国各地的消费者都能安心无忧。

我们相信,美国FDA是最佳权威机构,通过监管包括个人护理产品在内的产品成分安全性和执行化妆品标准,确认并改善消费者的健康和福利。

美国目前如何对个人护理产品进行监管?

自1938年以来,美国联邦食品、药品及化妆品法案授予了FDA对于化妆品和个人护理产品的监管权力。目前,美国的监管架构是一个复杂的系统,包括了联邦和州政府法规、各种法院裁决、科学指导方针、独立安全审查以及行业自律。

美国现有的化妆品监管体系主要由三大部分构成:

美国食品药品管理局 化妆品成分安全评估委员会 消费者承诺守则(Consumer Commitment Code)

美国国会于1938年通过了联邦食品、药品及化妆品法案,授予美国FDA对于食品、药品和化妆品安全性的监督权。FDA对化妆品的监管职权有别于对其他产品的监管职权,例如药物或医疗设备。

化妆品成分安全评估委员会(CIR)由行业贸易协会与美国食品药品管理局及美国消费者协会(Consumer Federation of America)于1976年共同建立。CIR是一个由行业资助的专家小组,负责确保当今化妆品中所含成分的安全性。该委员会举办的会议对公众开放,其调查结果和会议记录亦可在其网站上公开查阅。

2007年,个人护理产品委员会(Personal Care Products Council)开始实施化妆品行业消费者承诺守则。该守则以CIR发布的安全标准为基础,并增添了新的职责,包括安全信息汇总计划(Safety Information Summary Program)报告,从而让FDA可随时按需获取化妆品和成分安全信息,并将不良事件上报FDA。

我们的安全标准

化妆品是美国FDA负责监管的最安全产品类别之一。FDA是确保当今化妆品安全性的首要权威,但明确这一职权及其获得的信息可为公众提供更多的保障和信心。

Johnson & Johnson的产品根据联邦食品、药品及化妆品法案的规定进行监管,但不论我们的产品在哪里销售,其设计都能满足或超过现行的监管要求。为确保我们的产品具备最高的安全性和质量,我们采取了以下一些措施:

  • 我们通过采取最严格的五级安全保证流程,负责确保我们所有产品的安全性。
  • 我们进行具体测试以证明每项产品及其成分的安全性。
  • 我们定期与美国FDA等卫生机构分享我们的安全信息。
  • 我们的产品进行了美国FDA注册。
  • 最重要的是,我们主动上报不良事件,并向美国FDA提供这些报告。

作为一家医疗保健公司,我们的传承激励我们保持最高标准,并从科学和循证的角度研发个人护理产品。

查看完整的安全性信息图表

我们的支持目标

Johnson & Johnson致力于与监管机构、政策制定者、业界、专业医护人员及消费者合作,继续改进化妆品法规,为促进公众健康提供最佳服务,并给予消费者信心。

我们支持一个用于监管化妆品行业的联邦架构,这将是美国80多年来首次对化妆品行业法规实行重大革新。

我们支持将可产生以下效力的立法:

要求化妆品和个人护理产品生产设施注册备案

要求业界向FDA上报重大不良事件

实现化妆品和个人护理产品良好生产规范(GMP)的标准化

授予FDA强制召回权

我们支持由美国FDA来确定化妆品和个人护理产品成分的安全性。

我们主张立法规定以FDA制定的单项成分标准为准,并以此取代在州一级针对相同成分制定的标准,以避免在全国范围内出现相互冲突的法规。

Skip to main content

You are here

Advocacy
Johnson & Johnson – Ingredients

Consumer Confidence Is More Than a Formula

Johnson & Johnson has long-supported legislation to modernize the U.S. Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA) regulatory authority over cosmetics and personal care products. We believe cosmetic reform is essential to provide consumers with confidence and peace of mind about the products they choose for themselves and their families.

We remain committed to cosmetic reform and will continue working with Congress and U.S. FDA to advance meaningful change.

Johnson & Johnson supports robust, consistent frameworks for the regulation of cosmetics.

We believe that in order to best serve consumers, families, healthcare professionals, as well as our employees and the public, we need a regulatory framework for cosmetics that is consistent, reflects modern science and advancements in personal care product technology.

Nothing is more important to us than the safety of consumers and maintaining their trust in our products.

Our support for cosmetics reform is aimed at improving consumer confidence about the safety of these products and reassuring consumers’ peace of mind everywhere our products are sold.

In the United States, we support the modernization of FDA’s regulatory authority; bringing peace of mind to consumers across the country.

We believe the U.S. FDA is the best authority for determining and enhancing the health and well-being of consumers by regulating the safety of ingredients and enforcing standards for cosmetics, which includes personal care products.

How are personal care products in the US regulated today?

Since 1938, the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act has provided the FDA with the authority to regulate cosmetics and personal care products. Currently, the U.S. regulatory framework is a complex system of federal & state government regulations, various court rulings, scientific guidelines, independent safety reviews and industry-self-regulation.

There are essentially three main components to the current US cosmetic regulatory system:

U.S. Food and Drug Administration Cosmetic Ingredient Review Consumer Commitment Code

In 1938, Congress passed the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, giving authority to the U.S. FDA to oversee the safety of food, drugs, and cosmetics. FDA’s authority over cosmetics is different from their authority over other products they regulate, such as pharmaceutics or medical devices.

The Cosmetic Ingredient Review (CIR) was established in 1976 by the industry trade association with the participation of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration and the Consumer Federation of America. The CIR is the industry-funded panel that ensures the safety of the ingredients used in cosmetics today. Its meetings are open to the public and its findings and minutes are publicly available on its website.

In 2007, the Personal Care Products Council adopted the Consumer Commitment Code for the cosmetic industry. The code builds on the safety standards published by the CIR and adds new responsibilities including reporting of the Safety Information Summary Program that makes cosmetic product and ingredient safety information readily available to the FDA upon request, and adverse event reporting to the FDA.

Our Safety Standards

Cosmetics are among the safest category of products regulated by U.S. FDA. FDA has significant authority to ensure the safety of cosmetics today, but clarifying that authority and the information it receives provides additional protection and confidence for the public.

While the Federal Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act regulates our products, at Johnson & Johnson, our products are designed to meet or exceed current regulatory requirements wherever they are sold. Some of the steps we take to ensure the highest safety and quality of our products include:

  • We take responsibility in ensuring the safety of all our products, taking them through our stringent five-level safety assurance process.
  • We conduct specific tests to demonstrate the safety of individual products and their ingredients.
  • We regularly share our safety information with health authorities like the US FDA.
  • We register our products with US FDA.
  • Most importantly, we voluntarily report adverse events and make those reports available to the US FDA.

Our heritage as a healthcare company inspires us to maintain the highest standards and approach developing personal care products from a scientific & evidence-based perspective.

VIEW FULL SAFETY INFOGRAPHIC

What We Support

Johnson & Johnson is committed to working with regulatory bodies, policy makers, industry, healthcare professionals and consumers to continue improving cosmetic regulations to best serve the public health and give consumers confidence.

We support a federal framework for the regulation of cosmetics that will significantly update US cosmetic regulation for the first time in more than 80 years.

We support legislation that will…

Require the registration of manufacturing facilities for cosmetic & personal care products

Require industry to report serious adverse events to FDA

Standardize Good Manufacturing Practices (GMPs) for cosmetics & personal care products

Grant the FDA mandatory recall authority

We support U.S. FDA authority to determine the safety of cosmetic and personal care product ingredients.

We advocate for legislation that specifies FDA standards on individual ingredients would preempt action on those same ingredients at the state level, in order to avoid conflicting regulations across the country.