跳转至主要内容

您在这里

Johnson & Johnson Consumer产品中的防腐剂
防腐剂
Johnson & Johnson - 防腐剂

您知道吗?

Johnson & Johnson - 对羟苯甲酸酯
  • 几乎所有含水物质都会滋生细菌。因此,我们认为任何含有水份的婴儿或美容个人护理产品也应该含有防腐剂,以确保其安全性。
  • 在婴儿和美容个人护理产品中添加防腐剂有助于避免在个人护理产品的使用期间滋生有害霉菌和细菌。
  • 现今使用的许多防腐剂都是在自然界中发现的。例如,对羟苯甲酸酯是在蓝莓和胡萝卜中发现的,它是用于防止水果和蔬菜变质的天然防腐剂。
  • 我们的安全保证流程会测试防腐剂的温和性和潜在刺激性。这包括研究消费者会如何在家中使用或存储产品。
Johnson & Johnson Consumer产品中的对羟苯甲酸酯

我们产品的成分

防腐剂是婴儿和美容个人护理产品中不可或缺的组成部分。如果没有防腐剂,您日常使用的产品可能会在几周甚至几天内过期。标明“不含防腐剂”的产品不一定更好或更安全。事实上,我们在某些产品中添加防腐剂的主要原因是为了确保该产品的安全性。

在将任何一种防腐剂添加至产品之前,我们都必须确保其符合我们安全保证流程的要求。鉴于此,我们允许在产品中添加的防腐剂含量远远低于监管机构规定的限值。

对羟苯甲酸酯

美国化妆品成分安全评估专家小组*对个人护理产品中对羟苯甲酸酯的使用进行了审查并得出结论,其含量不超过1%时是安全的。欧盟法规要求对羟苯甲酸酯的含量不得超过0.8%,对羟基苯甲酸丙酯的含量不得超过0.18%。在我们制造的含有对羟苯甲酸酯的产品中,其含量低于欧盟和美国现行法规的规定。

我们在世界各地的婴儿个人护理产品均不含对羟苯甲酸酯。对于成人美容个人护理产品,新产品中的对羟苯甲酸酯仅限于甲基、乙基和丙基对羟苯甲酸,这类对羟苯甲酸酯已经过广泛的安全性研究,并得到了世界各地监管机构的支持。我们的美容个人护理产品中不含其他类型的对羟苯甲酸酯。

甲醛缓释体类防腐剂

尽管甲醛缓释体类防腐剂可安全应用于精心配制的化妆品,但我们听取了消费者的意见,因此,我们销往全球的婴儿个人护理产品中不再含有甲醛缓释体类防腐剂。同样地,只有当替代品无法与其他成分结合使用或者不安全时,我们才会在美容个人护理产品中添加甲醛缓释体类防腐剂。

关于印度政府2019年3月31日有关Johnson婴儿洗发露中含有甲醛的报告:

强生婴儿洗发露不含甲醛。我们对Rajasthan FDA(印度)的结论深感满意,其结论证实,强生婴儿洗发露不含甲醛。此结果再次确认了我们自己的测试,以及我们一直以来对强生婴儿洗发露不含甲醛或任何释放甲醛的成分的保证。重要的是,这是上诉实验室得出的结果,此前地方法官颁布法庭命令以进行重新测试,并否决了早前存在错误的测试结果。对我们来说,没有什么比我们产品使用者的安全更为重要,而且我们的质量保证流程十分严格,达到或超过了所有产品销售国实行的标准。

* 所列机构并未对我们的安全与关爱承诺给予明示或暗示的支持、认可或保证,也并未明示或暗示与其有任何关联。

Skip to main content

You are here

Preservatives in Johnson & Johnson Consumer Products
Preservatives
Johnson & Johnson - Preservatives

Did you know?

Johnson & Johnson - Parabens
  • Bacteria can grow in almost anything that contains water. Because of this, we believe that any baby or beauty personal care products that contain water should also contain preservatives to ensure they are safe.
  • Preservatives are added to baby and beauty personal care products to avoid harmful mold and bacteria that could build up in personal care products over time.
  • Many preservatives in use today are found in nature. Parabens, for example, are found in blueberries and carrots – it’s nature’s way of preventing spoilage in fruits and vegetables.
  • Our safety assurance process test preservatives for mildness and potential irritation. This includes studying how a consumer might use or store the product at home.
Parabens in Johnson & Johnson Consumer Products

In our products

Preservatives are an essential part of baby and beauty personal care products. Without them, everyday products you’ve come to rely on could expire within weeks or even days. Products labeled “preservative free” aren’t necessarily better or safer. In fact, the main reason we include preservatives in some of our products is to ensure their safety.

Every preservative must clear our safety assurance process before we’ll allow it in one of our products. As a result, the preservative amounts we allow in our products are far below the limits set by regulators.

Parabens

The Expert Panel of the U.S. Cosmetic Ingredient Review* has reviewed the use of parabens in personal care products and concluded they are safe at levels up to 1 percent. EU regulations require that parabens not exceed 0.8 percent and for propylparaben not to exceed 0.18 percent. In the products we make that contain parabens, they are present at levels below the current E.U. and U.S. regulations.

None of our baby personal care products worldwide contain any parabens. For adult beauty personal care products, parabens in new products are restricted to methyl, ethyl and propyl parabens, which have been extensively studied for safety and are supported by regulatory authorities around the world. No other type of parabens exist in our beauty personal care products.

Formaldehyde Releasing Preservatives

While formaldehyde releasing preservatives are safe when used in well formulated cosmetic products, we listened to our consumers, and as a result, our baby personal care products worldwide no longer include formaldehyde-releasing preservatives. Similarly, you’ll only see formaldehyde-releasing preservatives in beauty personal care products when alternatives are not feasible or safe when combined with other ingredients.

With regard to the Government of India’s March 31, 2019 report of Formaldehyde in Johnson’s Baby Shampoo:

We unequivocally maintain that our products are safe and our assurance process is amongst the most rigorous in the world, meeting or exceeding the safety standards in every country where our products are sold. Johnson & Johnson is in full compliance with current Indian regulatory requirements and standards for manufacturing and testing of all our products.

Earlier this year, representatives of the Drug Controller in Jaipur, Rajasthan drew samples of Johnson’s Baby Shampoo for testing and we fully co-operated during the process. We do not accept the interim results given to us which mentioned samples to ‘contain harmful ingredients- identification positive for formaldehyde.’ The government did not disclose the test methods, details or any quantitative findings. This is concerning especially when there is no prescribed test method or requirement for testing Formaldehyde in shampoo under the applicable standards. We have confirmed to the Indian authorities that Formaldehyde, as an ingredient, is neither present in our shampoo nor does Johnson’s baby shampoo contain any ingredient that can release formaldehyde over time. Our products are safe to use and conform to all applicable standard under the D&C Act and D&C rules.

We have contested the interim test results of the Government Analysis that were based on unknown and unspecified methods. Following due process under law, the application before the relevant authority is pending for re-testing of samples at Central Drugs Laboratory.

* No endorsement, approval, association, or sponsorship of Our Safety & Care Commitment by the organization listed is stated or implied.